Call us on: Free phone 0808 178 2773
(Mobiles can now call 0808 numbers for free)

"We can’t recommend Howells solicitors enough. Your service was excellent; all documentation was clear, prompt and made our move stress free."

Send us an enquiry - we will get back to you quickly

Enquire Now

"I would like to thank you all for representing me during such a difficult period of my life. I would like you to be aware I was impressed with your dedication & professionalism."

Send us an enquiry - we will get back to you quickly

Enquire Now

"Having worked in the city for over 20 years & dealt with major firm’s of solicitors, I was very impressed with the Commercial Department at Howells."

Send us an enquiry - we will get back to you quickly

Enquire Now

Testimonials for Howells Solicitors

Client Reviews

Zara Bagot
“May I take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for the dealings we had with the sale. Your communication, which is so important in these matters, was excellent as was your professionalism and you should be aware you are a credit to your company. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

I will definitely use your services when I purchase my next property.”

Ric Enwistle (July 2017)

“Zara who works on Mick Fallons team is an absolute superstar, nothing too much effort. A great ambassador for Howells and its services. Thanks Zara”
Mr Robert & Dawn Whitelock (March 2017)
Rhoslyn Baker
“Rhoslyn was very efficient, i could not have asked for better. She kept me updated, was easy to deal with and the invoice came in as quoted so got no nasty surprises. I would definitely use your company again in the need arose.

Thank you”

Andrew Ough-Jones (August 2017)
Rebecca Bewick
“Excellent service from an excellent team! Richard Jones and Rebecca Bewick are both brilliant.”
Dan Caunt (February 2018)

“We a property to sale in Reading that we had unsuccessfully sold for about two years , We had been told by another of Howells that we should speak to Richard Jones ,and his team where very good.
After having a meeting with Richard we appointed him to act for with the sale , and after four months we sold the property , all the team worked very hard ,Rebecca kept us up to date at all times and we would recommend them to anybody.”

Alan Meek (January 2018)

“I was very please with the service, Rebecca Bewick was very helpful and kept us updated with the progress. I would like to thank you for everything you have done.”
Andrew Harrowven (January 2018)

“On the recommendation of our son who has used Howells a few times during his property developments, Howells have just helped us sell our old property and subsequently purchase our new home. I don't think it would have been as stress free and straightforward without the help of Richard and his team, especially the efficiency and professionalism of Nia Weatherby, without whose daily updates we would have found the whole process far more worrying. Can't thank them enough for all their help.”
Janet & Paul Budd (December 2017)

“An excellent level of support with prompt answering and calls, informed staff and a proactive attitude, particular thanks to Rebecca”
Stephanie Yeomans (December 2017)

“Very fast turnaround, completed within 6 weeks! Rebecca Bewick always very helpful. Over all very pleased!”
Jake Budd (December 2017)

“Best solicitors I have ever encountered. Will come to you in the future if required.
Rebecca Bewick was outstanding”

Ms Sarah Morgan (Septermber 2017)

“Nia & Rebecca were very professional and very helpful throughout. They gave a real personal touch. Every phone call was answered quickly and answers were always to hand.
I like and was very grateful they understood my personal situation. It was a stressful time and they made it so much easier for me at every stage. Staff are very, very helpful, professional, understanding and a credit to your company”

Mr Gerain Baldwin & Miss Lynsey Hughes (August 2017)

“We were selling a house in South Wales, though presently living 250 miles away. Howells were great at keeping us in touch and answering our questions by phone when we obviously couldn't be physically present. Rebecca was always cheerful when I rang and nothing was too much trouble.”
James Wigham
Luke Bitti
“Luke has been professional and exceptional. He has kept us updated throughout every step of the way; he has been very reassuring in what has been a very stressful time.”
Simon Buxton (May 2018)


Send us an enquiry - we will get back to you quickly Enquire Now


With effect from 15th February 2015 EU Regulations on Consumer Online Dispute Resolution (ODR) allow consumers who bought our services online to submit their complaint via an online complaint portal.

We are required under the regulations to provide our clients the following information:-
  1. Link to the ODR platform - please follow the following link for further information (http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr).
  2. Our contact email address in case of a complaint under the ODR regulation – Andrea Coombes andrea.c@howellslegal.com